The Ghosts of Christmas Past

While I am grateful every year for my son and husband, this Christmas I feel a little sad.  My son will be 11 in January and does not have the same excitement for Christmas anymore.  Instead of all of the fun toys with the noise, he wants video games and electronics.  All of our old Christmas fun is now lame.  But, I still want the noise and excitement.  So, to get into my Christmas spirit this year, I have been going through my pictures from Christmas Past.  Every time I look at his 1st Christmas, I can’t help but smile.  He was a deer in the headlights staring at all of us trying to show him how to rip wrapping paper from his toys.  The next year his favorite present was watching me get hit in the face by his Thomas the Train tent when I tried to assemble it.  With Glee, he giggled and screamed, “Again, again!”  So many great memories fill my heart this Holiday Season!  What are your memories from Christmas Past?

One thought on “The Ghosts of Christmas Past

  1. One year santa fell off the roof at our house and into a snow bank. Uncle Paul showed up shortly after out of breath and red faced but otherwise non the worse for wear.

Leave a comment