Whatever happened to Saturday morning cartoons?

Growing up I looked forward to Saturday morning all week-long.  I couldn’t wait to pour a bowl of cereal and plant myself in front of the TV with my siblings for a morning of cartoons.  Flash forward to this morning: my son woke me up to get him a bowl of cereal in front of the Xbox.  He has several boys from school playing a rousing game of Ark Survival on a private server.  They are all sitting in their own living rooms playing a video game together and chatting about school, Christmas and YouTube.  Is this the end of Saturday morning cartoons?

Leave a Reply

