Thank you very much!

What a wonderful day! Starting with Happy Birthday wishes from my husband and son, followed by a call from my dearest friend Kathy.  And, throughout the day, birthday wishes on Facebook and Twitter, as well as a delightful call from my mother-in-law.

Our perfect ending to a day filled with love and affection is my annual clam bake on my birthday.  We are driving an hour to Maine to my favorite restaurant for clam bakes http://www.robertsmainegrill.com/.  They load a giant pot with clams, mussels, lobsters, corn and sausage with seaweed between the layers.  As they open the pot in front of me, I am transported back to my youth, when my family would dig a pit on the beach and fill it with coals, seaweed and seafood.  It always conjures happy memories for me.  So, before I go for my seafood walk down memory lane, I want to take a moment to thank you all for making this a wonderful day.  Love you all.

Leave a Reply

