Look for the silver lining…

After a long hard winter, I was so happy to have sunshine yesterday.  Spreading my joy with my customers, I asked them if they were enjoying this nice spring day.  And, most of them were thrilled to have the snow melting and warm weather returning.  However, when I called Utah, the response I got was “What do you mean nice spring day? It’s a blizzard out there!”  Stunned I said, “I’m sorry to hear about your storm.”  He replied, “don’t be sorry. This storm will bring us much-needed water when it melts.”  When I hung up the phone, I realized that there is a silver lining even in a blizzard if you look for it.

Leave a Reply

