Happy St. Patrick’s Day Uncle Fuzzy!

On St. Patrick’s Day, I always think of Uncle Fuzzy (Richard Fitzpatrick). As a child, I went to my grandmother’s house for boiled dinner, soda bread and Uncle Fuzzy’s singing. I can still hear the echoes of “Oh Danny Boy,” dancing in my head. His laughter and joy for living were infectious. He made St. Patrick’s Day special for me and my family. For all of the joy that you brought us, we raise our glasses to you Uncle Fuzzy. Happy St. Patrick’s Day!

One thought on “Happy St. Patrick’s Day Uncle Fuzzy!

Leave a Reply

