He likes it!

As a Mom, I make sure to encourage my son every day. I have a family art gallery for his art work. And, I make sure to recognize when he does something well. Affirming him every day, I hoped to foster self-esteem. But, little did I realize that he would learn to encourage others too. Recently, he said, “Mom I want to read your blog.” I was so excited that I immediately opened up my blog before he changed his mind. Since he loves super heroes, I brought him to the “Cautionary Tale.” Wow! He liked it, and asked to read more. He has since enjoyed “Dinner and a Show” and “Sandler Syndrome.” Also, he has read the first chapter of my children’s book. Always his #1 fan, I am glad that he is my fan too.

Leave a Reply

