SNL Therapy

I had a particularly bad day yesterday and I needed to find a way to deal with the stress. Sitting at my computer, I logged into Twitter, which usually makes me laugh. But, last night it wasn’t working, so I continued surfing the Web. Starting with old Stuart Smalley (Al Franken) clips, I began to feel better.  So, I continued with Church Lady (Dana Carvey). Then, I was drawn to Wayne’s World (Dana Carvey and Mike Myers), Opera Man (Adam Sandler), Mr. Robinson (Eddie Murphy), Gumby (Eddie Murphy), Land Shark (Laraine Newman) and Hanukkah Song (Adam Sandler). Before I knew it, I had forgotten my problems and I was playing Land Shark with my son’s giant stuffed shark. “Is Mommy drunk?” my son asked my husband, because I was laughing so hard. “No sweetie,” I responded. “I’m practicing SNL therapy, and it’s working!” What do you do to help with stress?

Leave a Reply

