Hope for Spring

I drove by our local amusement park today. While it was covered with 5 feet of snow and all of the rides were frozen solid, I could hear the echoes of the children laughing and screaming from last summer. For a moment, it was not 10 degrees and I could feel the warmth of the sun on my back. And, then I realized that it was just my seat warmer. Letting out a loud scream, “CURSE YOU PUNXSUTAWNEY PHIL!” I went home to chisel the ice off of my front steps. Does anyone have an outdoor extension cord for my blow dryer?

Leave a Reply

