Sugar Blues

Because of his food allergies, I thought that my son had it bad at birthday parties. But, yesterday I met a little boy with Juvenile Diabetes. With my son’s allergies, he is fine as long as I bring his food for him. For a child with Juvenile Diabetes, everything at a party can be dangerous. Almost everything at a birthday party will affect his blood sugar. It is so important that we help children with Juvenile Diabetes. Please join me in giving to http://jdrf.org/.

One thought on “Sugar Blues

  1. Wow! Thank you, Karen. Matthew was diagnosed at five and I believe the younger you are, the better off you are. He has handled this like a trooper, for the most part. He has a disease that is treatable, hopefully someday curable! We are lucky in that sense. Some children are less fortunate. Thanks for having him at the party! He had a lot of fun!

Leave a Reply

