And Now the End is Near…

The holidays and year are coming to an end. I am taking this opportunity to evaluate the year. Firstly, I am looking at what I did right. In 2014, I finally started writing again. For years I have been talking about writing, but couldn’t seem to find the time between the demands of my job and family. When I fell on ice last winter and became immobile for a couple of months, I decided to make use of the time and start writing. I learned a valuable lesson in seizing the opportunity. Instead of watching Soap Operas while my leg healed, I visited my old friend of writing and it has opened a whole new world to me. What have you been putting off until you have time? Can you find an hour in your day to get started? Share with us your story.

One thought on “And Now the End is Near…

  1. My house is overrun with baby furniture and toys, but I don’t have any babies anymore. I am going to start today giving away the furniture and toys to someone else who needs them. I will seize this opportunity!

Leave a Reply

